Skip to content Skip to navigation

A Conrad Argosy

« previous

A Conrad Argosy
introduction by William McFee, 1942
illustrations by Hans Alexander Mueller, 1942
Joseph Conrad, written as noted:
“Youth”, 1998
“Heart of Darkness”, 1899
“The Nigger of Narcissus”, 1897
“Il Conde”, 1908
“Gaspar Ruiz”, 1904-05
“The Brute”, 1906
“Typhoon”, 1899-1902
“The Secret Sharer”, 1909
“Freya of the Seven Isles”, 1910-11
“The Secret Agent”, 1907
“The Duel”, 1908
“The End of the Tether”, 1902
“The Shadow-Line” 1917
“A Personal Record”, 1912
Doubleday, Doran and Company Inc., US, first edition 1942
Gift inscription on first leaf:
Jan. 28/46
“Rose Villa” Victoria B.C.
To: Ken
— Happy Birthday —
with love from Hilda
Seller’s sticker on first leaf: David Spencer Limited.